Paris: Museums and Versailles

May 19, 2016

Today I woke up around 5:00 am. Jetlag is clearly continuing, I went to the market (Franprix) with dad and grandad. It was about a 15-minute walk and a few blocks away. There are a few brands I recognize. The music in the store was English though, just like the radio in our driver’s car when we came from the airport. We went to two museums today, the Musee De L’Orangerie where we saw Monet’s Les Nympheas.

 

We also went to the Musee D’Orsay which had many Van Gogh’s, Monet’s, and Picasso’s. I saw many works of art I only dreamed I would see. Tomorrow we hard for Versailles. I’m excited!

Until then…

May 20, 2016

Today we traveled to Versailles. What a magnificent palace. We did an audio tour which gave us insight into how the palace worked. We also saw the carriage house/stables. To start our day we took the wrong train which was unnerving to half the family, I thought it was funny. After visiting the palace, we walked back towards the metro station. There was a Starbucks that I had to stop at of course. I got a mocha. It was comforting and homey how it tasted the same as home. Once we got to the metro, we had part of our ride accompanied by musicians who plays music in our car. They were playing the accordion and saxophone. Once we got back, Grandad and I went to a different grocery store than yesterday called Monoprix. It was similar to Target in that it had cute clothes, makeup, and groceries. Tonight I also tried two French wines. Neither that I adored. So there that….haha…

Read my other Paris adventures here:

Getting to Paris: Day 1

Starting Off in Paris: Day 1, Part 2

Paris: Jet Lagged

Paris: The Sights and Books

Paris: When it Rains

 

5 thoughts on “Paris: Museums and Versailles

Leave a Reply

