Paris: When it Rains

May 21, 2016

Today we went on a boat ride to see all the sights from the Seine. That was so neat! We also went inside the Louvre. I saw Mona Lisa and many other famous paintings! We walked around seven miles today so to say that I’m an exhausted is an understatement…

May 22, 2016

Today we did not do too much because of the rain storm. It was a nice relaxing day. We did go to a cafe about a mile away. The waiter we had knew all about our city’s sports teams so that was fun. On our way back to our apartment there was a massive downpour. It’s quite the experience walking in pouring rain back to your apartment in Paris. Thankfully, we had umbrellas, but even then, they didn’t shield us from the puddles and horizontal rain at some points. Regardless, it was lovely! 🙂

May 23, 2016

Today it rained quite a bit so we did not go out for awhile, but once we did, mom, grandmom, and I went shopping at the Galeries Lafayette and H&M. The Galeries Lafayette beat out every department store I have ever seen. I saw nearly every major designer I have heard of. Each department was set up almost like its own store so that was neat! It was seven floors and an entire city block. We took the metro and I have learned this trip that I could get myself anywhere nearly if I wanted to by myself. It was such a fun day!

Onto tomorrow and new adventures!

Read more of my Paris adventures here:

Getting to Paris: Day 1

Starting Off in Paris: Day 1, Part 2

Paris: Museums and Versailles

Paris: Jet Lagged

Paris: The Sights and Books

5 thoughts on “Paris: When it Rains

Leave a Reply

